class="post-template-default single single-post postid-199043 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2 vc_responsive"

Goshen County 4-H honors excellence at Recognition Banquet

Goshen County 4-H honors excellence at Recognition Banquet
Outstanding Senior 4-H Member, Sarandon Keeran, right, accepts her plaque. Courtesy Photo

The Goshen County 4-H families and volunteers gathered at the Rendezvous Center to recognize achievements of members, express appreciation for the 75 adults who volunteer in Goshen County 4-H and present awards for Outstanding Junior, Intermediate and Senior 4-H Members. Awards for Outstanding 4-H Alumni, Friends of 4-H and Outstanding Leaders were also presented in addition to awards for Record Books and recognition of those members being inducted into the Wyoming 4-H Honors Club.

This year’s Outstanding 4-H Members are Boden Barnes (Junior), Cora Frederick (Intermediate) and Sarandon Keeran (Senior.) Nominated by peers and volunteers, these 4-H members represent the stellar quality of Goshen County 4-H through their service, enthusiasm and participation in county, state and national opportunities. These Outstanding 4-H members demonstrate a positive attitude and consistently serve as role models for other members. Sarandon, Cora and Boden also received $100 from Empire Realty, Casey Essert.

Melissa Johnson, Tami Greenwald and Pam Randall were recognized as this year’s Outstanding 4-H Leaders in recognition of their dedication, enthusiasm and countless services to 4-H. These volunteers go above and beyond the normal effort as 4-H volunteers. Mike Steben was awarded the Outstanding 4-H Alumni Award and the Ted Sterkel Family and 21 st Century Equipment were named as this year’s Friends of 4-H.

The Wyoming 4-H Honors Club is the highest achievement 4-H members can attain and this year Goshen County is pleased to recognize members earning induction into the prestigious league of exceptional 4-H members: Bryan Baker, Destiny Beaman, Tate Carson, Logan Grosz, Luke Haas, Paige Miller, Kaci Schmick and Mason Weis.

The festivities included a meal, generously sponsored by Rose Brothers & Wyrulec, Club presentations and games.

© 2018 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information