class="post-template-default single single-post postid-328524 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7 vc_responsive"


The Nebraska Soybean Board held an election in July for board members in Districts 1, 3, and 6. Nebraska soybean farmers in those districts voted with the following results:

District 1 (Counties of Antelope, Boyd, Cedar, Holt, Knox, Madison, and Pierce) Candidates:
Anne Meis, Elgin, NE – Antelope County – Re-elected
Ron Stech, Osmond, NE – Pierce County
Bret Wallin, Madison, NE – Madison County
The re-elected board member, Anne Meis, will begin her second term on the board.

District 3 (Counties of Butler, Colfax, Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy, Saunders, and Washington) Candidates:
Richard Bartek, Ithaca, NE – Saunders County – Re-elected
Rebecca Kreikemeier, Bellwood, NE – Butler County
The re-elected board member, Richard Bartek, will begin his third term on the board.

District 6 (Counties of Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Saline, Seward, and Thayer) Candidates:
Nathan Dorn, Firth, NE – Gage County – Elected
Larry Tonniges, Utica, NE – Seward County
The elected board member, Nathan Dorn, will begin his first term on the board.

“A special thank you to all the candidates who took time out of their busy schedule to run in this year’s election. The two returning directors and one new director will continue to face the many challenges and seek opportunities that will benefit all soybean farmers in Nebraska,” said Victor Bohuslavsky, Nebraska Soybean Board executive director.

The elected board members will serve a three-year term beginning October 1, 2018 and ending September 30, 2021.

© 2019 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information