Hadden headlines All-Conference selections

Scottsbluff senior Michael Hadden, who last week was named the Huskerland Prep Class B Player-of-the-Year, and just this past weekend was chosen the captain of the Omaha World Herald Class B All-State team, was selected as an All-Western Conference player today.

Hadden, who was Huskerland Prep's Sixth Man of-the-Year in Class B last season, averaged over 18-points a game in leading the Bearcats to a runner-up spot at state two weeks ago.

He was joined on the first team by teammates Eric Moreno and Matt Klein. Moreno ended his senior season with the second best three- point field goal total for a year in any class in Nebraska high school history with 99.

Two other Bearcats earned honorable mention All-Western Conference. They were senior Taylor Winkler and sophomore Jackson Hinze.

Gering land three players on the list in Zac Bibb, Austin Ferguson and Grant Olsson. Two other Bulldogs, Christian Groskopf and Joses Palomo, were honorable mention.

Gering had four girls honored. Santanna Mitchell and Megan Upp were on the first team, while Alexa Anderson and Dakota Gellner earned honorable mention.

Scottsbluff's Alexis Pinedo made the first team, while teammates Toni Rosado and Kiley Guerue earned honorable mention.

All-Western Conference basketball selections:
2012-13 All-Western Conference Selections

Boy's Basketball

All Conference

Michael Hadden, Sr. Scottsbluff

Eric Moreno, Sr. Scottsbluff

Matt Klein, Sr. Scottsbluff

Zac Bibb, Sr. Gering

Austin Ferguson, Sr. Gering

Grant Olson, Jr. Gering

Casey Mabey, Sr. Sidney

Paxton Ehler, Jr. Sidney

Isaac Burnham, Sr. Alliance

Trevor Kamerzell, Jr. Alliance

Spencer Eliason, Jr. Chadron

Bo McVay, Jr. Mitchell

Honorable Mention

Taylor Winkler, Sr. Scottsbluff

Jackson Hinze, So. Scottsbluff

Christian Groskopf, Jr. Gering

Joses Palomo, So. Gering

Lane Harvey, So. Sidney

Logan Lewis, Jr. Sidney

Jordan Mills, So. Alliance

Josh Matulka, Jr. Alliance

Jamie Fegler, Jr. Mitchell

Adam Schlotthauer, Jr. Mitchell

Vonsihn Sayloune, So. Chadron

Bo Westlake, Sr. Chadron

2012-13 All-Western Conference Selections

Girl's Basketball

All Conference

Ashlea Kerr, Jr. Chadron

Peyton Hinn, Jr. Chadron

Briley Hannaford, Sr. Chadron

Karissa Segelke, Sr. Sidney

Sarah Mahr, Jr. Sidney

Kylee Price, Sr. Sidney

Megan Upp, Sr. Gering

Santanna Mitchell, Sr. Gering

Shae Brennan, Sr. Alliance

Olivia Vogel, Sr. Alliance

Alexus Pinedo, Sr. Scottsbluff

Chelsey Grentz, Sr. Mitchell

Honorable Mention

Bailea Kerr, Jr. Chadron

Ashlyn Eitemiller, Sr. Chadron

Jeni Heeren, Sr. Sidney

Morgan Linneman, Sr. Sidney

Alexa Anderson, Sr. Gering

Dakota Gellner, Sr. Gering

Morgan Anthony, Sr. Alliance

Danielle Brennan, Sr. Alliance

Kiley Guerue, Jr. Scottsbluff

Toni Rosado, Jr. Scottsbluff

Havanna Newens, Sr. Mitchell

Kady Lower, So. Mitchell

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information