Five submit names for County Court judgeship based out of Alliance

Five people have submitted their names for appointment as the County Judge based out of Alliance in the 12th Judicial District.

They are Audrey M. Elliott, Gering; Larry L. Miller, Alliance; Stacy C. Nossaman-Petitt, Scottsbluff; Mark D. Raffety, Omaha; and Paul G. Wess, Chadron,.

The 12th Judicial District consists of Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux counties. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Charles Plantz.

The public hearing of the Judicial Nominating Commission will be held in the District Court Courtroom at the Box Butte ­­­­County Courthouse in Alliance, Nebraska, beginning at 10:00 a.m. MST on Friday, February 1, 2013. The Commission will review all applicants for the office at that time. The public is welcome to attend the hearing and present information concerning candidates for the judicial opening.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information