Scottsbluff wrestling club team wins meet

The Scottsbluff Wrestling Club took home the gold in the 6th-8th grade division of the 2013 Huskerland Duals held in Kearney on March 9-10, 2013.

Nineteen teams from across the state competed in the event with Scottsbluff defeating Kearney Mat Cats 45-19 in the finals. Salem Harsh from Scottsbluff also received the Outstanding Wrestler Award for the meet, pinning all of his opponents in under a minute.

Scottsbluff's team members are: Kevin Price, Jerryd Hernandez, Devon'Tae Gutierrez, Jordan Johnson, Connor Laux, Christian Chavez, Lane Applegarth, Zach Podawiltz, Nate Merrill, Salem Harsh, Robert Price, Ben Rodriguez, Kris Kizzire, Cody Ybarra, and Corey Harper.

The team was coached by Brian Adams, Ben Rodriguez, Jon Harsh and Manuel Gutierrez.

For more information on Scottsbluff Wrestling Club visit

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information