HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS ON YOUR TRUSTED VOICE FOR SPORTS
IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY THE KNEB SPORTS BOOSTERS:

2013-14 Champion Club

FALCO

Subway

WESTCO

Wildcat Roofing, LLC

Elite Physical Therapy & Wellness

2013-14 Touchdown Club

2013-14 Booster Club

  • Allo Communications
  • Cawley's Repair
  • Century Lumber
  • Clemens Carpet
  • Connecting Point/Copier Connection
  • Dr. Mark A. Westphal Family Dentistry
  • First State Bank - Scottsbluff/Gering
  • Game Time Cards & Collectibles
  • Haun-Nelson Real Estate
  • Herstead Monument Company
  • Husker Motors
  • JG Elliott Insurance
  • McDonald's
  • NTC (Nebraska Transport Company)
  • Oregon Trail Eye Center (FCA Minute)
  • Pizza Hut - Scottsbluff/Gering
  • Platte Valley Bank
  • Quick Care
  • The Roots Styling Salon
  • Scotty's Drive-In
  • Simmons-Olsen Law Firm
  • Sonny's Bike & Fitness
  • Sports Raquet
  • Sports Village
  • TeamMates of Nebraska
  • Valley Bank and Trust
  • Western Nebraska Community College
  • Winkler Electric

2013-2014 Broadcast Schedule

Date Sport Game (Results) Airtime Station
Tuesday, Aug. 27 Softball Gering 12, Scottsbluff 0
Gering 19, Scottsbluff 7 
- KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Aug. 30 Football Scottsbluff 15, Lexington 7 -
94.1 The Brand
Friday, Aug. 30 Football Holdrege 21, Gering 12 -
KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Aug. 30 Football Sioux County 58, Minatare 41 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Softball Alliance at Gering - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 6 Football McCook 13, Scottsbluff 8 -
94.1 The Brand
Friday, Sept. 6 Football Gering 27, Chadron 26 (OT) - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 6 Football No. Platte St. Pats 28, Bridgeport 14 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Sept. 10 Softball Gering 9, Chadron 0 - KNEB 960 AM
Thursday, Sept. 12 Volleyball Chadron 3, Gering 2 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 13 Football Scottsbluff 24, Holdrege 7 -
94.1 The Brand
Friday, Sept. 13 Football Lexington 23, Gering 20 (OT) - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 13 Football Hemingford 50, Garden County 16 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Sept. 17 Volleyball Scottsbluff 3, Gering 2 - KNEB 960 AM
Thursday, Sept. 19 Softball Gering 13, Scottsbluff 1 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 20 Football McCook 34, Gering 7 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 20 Football Scottsbluff 58, Hastings 20 -
94.1 The Brand
Friday, Sept. 20 Football Bridgeport 75, Mitchell 16 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Sept. 24 Softball Scottsbluff 10, Alliance 0 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 27 Football Gering 26, G.I. Northwest 17 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Sept. 27 Football Aurora 28, Scottsbluff 21 -
94.1 The Brand
Friday, Sept. 27 Football Kimball 61, Mitchell 40 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Oct. 1 Volleyball Sidney 3, Scottsbluff 0 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Oct. 4 Football Hastings 21, Gering 14 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Oct. 4 Football Scottsbluff 38, G.I. Northwest 0 -
94.1 The Brand
Saturday, Oct. 5 Football Kimball 37, Perkins County 8 - Rescheduled (Not Aired)
Tuesday, Oct. 8 Volleyball Gering 3, Alliance 1 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Oct. 11 Football Scottsbluff 42, Gering 12 - 94.1 The Brand
Friday, Oct. 11 Football Bridgeport 28, Bayard 26 (2 OT) - The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Oct. 17 Volleyball Gering 3, Scottsbluff 0 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Oct. 18 Football Sidney 54, Gering 28 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Oct. 18 Football Scottsbluff 36, Alliance 27 - 94.1 The Brand
Friday, Oct. 18 Football Bridgeport 24, Kimball 8 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Oct. 24 Football Sutherland 56, Morrill 22 - The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Oct. 25 Football Alliance 35, Gering 16 - KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Oct. 25 Football Sidney 30, Scottsbluff 20 - 94.1 The Brand
Friday, Oct. 25 Football Kimball 28, Bayard 27
- The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Oct. 31 Football Crofton 28, Bridgeport 14
(Class C2 First Round Playoffs) 
- 94.1 The Brand
Thursday, Oct. 31 Football Hemingford 64, Franklin 8
(Class D1 First Round Playoffs) 
- KNEB 960 AM
Thursday, Oct. 31 Football Battle Creek 61, Bayard 14
(Class C2 First Round Playoffs) 
- The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Oct. 31 Football Blue Hill 21, Kimball 6
(Class C2 First Round Playoffs) 
- 94.1 The Brand
Friday, Nov. 1 Football York 26, Scottsbluff 13
(Class B First Round Playoffs) 
- 94.1 The Brand
Friday, Nov. 1 Football Sioux County 60, Minatare 16
(6-Man First Round Playoffs) 
- 94.1 The Brand
Tuesday, Nov. 5 Volleyball Gering 3, Scottsbluff 2
(Class B-8 District First Round) 
- KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Nov. 5 Volleyball Sidney 3, Gering 0
(Class B-8 District Championship 
- KNEB 960 AM
Wednesday, Nov. 6 Football Hemingford 42, CWC 18
(Class D1 Second Round Playoffs) 
- 94.1 The Brand
Friday, Nov. 8 Football Hyannis 44, Sioux County 28
(6-Man Semifinals Playoffs) 
- 94.1 The Brand
Saturday, Nov. 9 Volleyball Grand Island NW 3, Scottsbluff 0
(Class B Sub-State) 
- The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Nov. 12 Football Hemingford at Elm Creek
(Class D1 Quarterfinals Playoffs) 
12:40 pm 94.1 The Brand
Monday, Nov. 18 Football Class D Playoffs (Semifinals) TBA 94.1 The Brand
Monday, Nov. 25 Football Class D1 Playoffs (Championship) 8:45 am 94.1 The Brand
Thursday, Dec. 5 G Basketball Scottsbluff vs. Gering (W Conf Tourney) 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Thursday, Dec. 5 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. Gering (W Conf Tourney) Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Dec. 6 G Basketball W Conf Tourney 2nd Round 4:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Dec. 6 B Basketball W Conf Tourney 2nd Round Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Dec. 6 G Basketball South Platte at Minatare 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday. Dec. 6 B Basketball South Platte at Minatare Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Dec. 7 G Basketball W Conf Tourney 3rd Place Game 1:15 pm TBA
Saturday, Dec. 7 B Basketball W Conf Tourney 3rd Place Game Follows TBA
Saturday, Dec. 7 G Basketball W Conf Tourney Championship Game 4:45 pm TBA
Saturday, Dec. 7 B Basketball W Conf Tourney Championship Game Follows TBA
Thursday, Dec. 12 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (Gillette Tourney) TBA TBA
Thursday, Dec. 12 G Basketball Gering at Mitchell 5:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Dec. 12 B Basketball Gering at Mithcell Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Dec. 13 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (Gillette Tourney) TBA TBA
Friday, Dec. 13 G Basketball Gering at Alliance 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday. Dec. 13 B Basketball Gering at Alliance Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Dec. 13 G Basketball Bridgeport at Bayard 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Dec. 13 B Basketball Bridgeport at Bayard Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Dec. 14 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (Gillette Tourney) TBA TBA
Saturday, Dec. 14 G Basketball Mitchell at Hemingford 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Dec. 14 B Basketball Mitchell at Hemingford Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Dec. 14 B Basketball Wheatland at Gering 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Dec. 17 G Basketball Wheatland at Gering 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Dec. 20 G Basketball Chadron at Scottsbluff 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Dec. 20 B Basketball Chadron at Scottsbluff Follows KNEB 960 AM
Saturday, Dec. 21 G Basketball Kimball at Bayard 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Dec. 21 B Basketball Kimball at Bayard Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Jan. 2 G Basketball Gering vs. TBA (Cabela's Tourney) TBA TBA
Thursday, Jan. 2 B Basketball Gering vs. TBA (Cabela's Tourney) TBA TBA
Thursday, Jan. 2 G Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (GNAC Tourney) TBA TBA
Thrusday, Jan. 2 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (GNAC Tourney) TBA TBA
Friday, Jan. 3 G Basketball Gering vs. TBA (Cabela's Tourney) TBA
TBA
Friday, Jan. 3 B Basketball Gering vs. TBA (Cabela's Tourney) TBA TBA
Friday, Jan. 3 G Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (GNAC Tourney) TBA TBA
Friday, Jan. 3 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (GNAC Tourney) TBA TBA
Saturday, Jan. 4 G Basketball Gering vs. TBA (Cabela's Tourney) TBA TBA
Saturday, Jan. 4 B Basketball Gering vs. TBA (Cabela's Tourney) TBA TBA
Saturday, Jan. 4 G Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (GNAC Tourney) TBA TBA
Saturday, Jan. 4 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. TBA (GNAC Tourney) TBA TBA
Thursday, Jan. 9 G Basketball Bridgeport at Ogallala 4:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Thursday, Jan. 9 B Basketball Bridgeport at Ogallala Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 10 G Basketball Gering at Sidney 5:30 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Jan. 10 B Basketball Gering at Sidney Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Jan. 10 B Basketball Alliance at Scottsbluff 6:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Jan. 11 G Basketball Chadron at Mitchell 3:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Jan. 11 B Basketball Chadron at Mitchell Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Jan. 11 B Basketball Scottsbluff vs. RC Stephens (@WNCC) 6:45 pm 94.1 The Brand
Tuesday, Jan. 14 G Basketball Morrill at Bayard 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Jan. 14 B Basketball Morrill at Bayard Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Jan. 14 G Basketball Gering at Scottsbluff 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Thursday, Jan. 16 G Basketball Cheyenne East at Gering 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Jan. 17 G Basketball Bridgeport at Kimball 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 17 B Basketball Bridgeport at Kimball Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 17 B Basketball Scottsbluff at Cheyenne East 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Saturday, Jan. 18 B Basketball Cheyenne Central at Scottsbluff 4:45 pm 94.1 The Brand
Saturday, Jan. 18 B Basketball Gering at Casper Kelly Walsh 4:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Saturday, Jan. 18 G Basketball Sioux County at Hemingford 4:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday. Jan. 18 B Basketball Sioux County at Hemingford Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 24 G Basketball Chadron at Gering 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday. Jan. 24 B Basketball Chadron at Gering Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Jan. 24 G Basketball Bayard at Mitchell 5:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 24 B Basketball Bayard at Mitchell Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Jan. 25 G Basketball Mitchell at Pine Bluffs 2:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Jan. 25 B Basketball Mitchell at Pine Bluffs Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Jan. 25 G Basketball Scottsbluff at Sidney 3:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Saturday, Jan. 25 B Basketball Gering at Scottsbluff 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Jan. 28 G Basketball Gering at Torrington 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Jan. 28 B Basketball Gering at Torrington Follows KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Jan. 28 G Basketball Kimball at Mitchell 5:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Jan. 28 B Basketball Kimball at Mitchell Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 31 G Basketball Gering at Alliance 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Jan. 31 B Basketball Gering at Alliance Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Jan. 31 G Basketball Bayard at Bridgeport 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Jan. 31 B Basketball Bayard at Bridgpeort Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Feb. 1 G Basketball Scottsbluff at Rapid City Stephens 3:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Saturday, Feb. 1 G Basketball Banner County at Morrill 4:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Feb. 1 B Basketball Banner County at Morrill Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Tuesday, Feb. 4 G Basketball Ogallala at Gering 4:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Feb. 4 B Basketball Ogallala at Gering Follows KNEB 960 AM
Tuesday, Feb. 4 G Basketball Torrington at Scottsbluff 6:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Feb. 7 G Basketball Sidney at Gering 5:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Feb. 7 B Basketball Sidney at Gering Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Feb. 7 B Basketball Scottsbluff at Alliance 6:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Feb. 8 G Basketball Sioux County at Banner County 4:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Feb. 8 B Basketball Sioux County at Banner County Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Feb. 8 B Basketball Scottsbluff at Sidney 6:45 pm KNEB 960 AM
Thursday, Feb. 13 Basketball East-West Shootout (Teams TBA) TBA TBA
Thursday, Feb. 13 G Basketball Bridgeport at Morrill 5:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Thrusday, Feb. 13 B Basketball Bridgeport at Morrill Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Friday, Feb. 14 Basketball East-West Shootout (Teams TBA) TBA TBA
Saturday, Feb. 15 Basketball East-West Shootout (Teams TBA) TBA TBA
Saturday, Feb. 15 G Basketball Gordon-Rushville at Morrill 1:45 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday. Feb. 15 B Basketball Gordon-Rushville at Morrill Follows The Beet at KNEB.com
Monday, Feb. 17 G Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 Subdistricts TBA TBA
Tuesday, Feb. 18 G Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 Subdistricts TBA TBA
Thursday, Feb. 20 G Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 Subdistricts TBA TBA
Friday, Feb. 21 G Basketball Scottsbluff at Gering 5:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Feb. 21 B Basketball Scottsbluff at Gering Follows KNEB 960 AM
Friday, Feb. 21 B Basketball Mitchell at Kmball 6:15 pm The Beet at KNEB.com
Saturday, Feb. 22 B Basketball Rapid City Central at Scottsbluff 3:15 pm KNEB 960 AM
Monday, Feb. 24 B Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 Subdistricts TBA TBA
Tuesday, Feb. 25 G Basketball Class B Districts TBA TBA
Tuesday, Feb. 25 B Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 Subdistricts TBA TBA
Thursday, Feb. 27 G Basketball Class B Districts TBA TBA
Thursday, Feb. 27 B Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 Subdistricts TBA TBA
Thursday, Feb. 27 G Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 District Finals TBA TBA
Friday, Feb. 28 G Basketball Class B District Final TBA TBA
Friday, Feb. 28 G Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 District Finals TBA TBA
Saturday, March 1 B Basketball Class B Districts TBA TBA
Monday, March 3 B Basketball Class B Districts TBA TBA
Monday, March 3 B Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 District Finals TBA TBA
Tuesday, March 4 B Basketball Class B District Finals TBA TBA
Tuesday, March 4 B Basketball Class C1, C2, D1, D2 District Finals TBA TBA
Thursday, March 6 G Basketball State Tournament TBA TBA
Friday, March 7 G Basketball State Tournament TBA TBA
Saturday, March 8 G Basketball State Tournament TBA TBA
Thursday, March 13 B Basketball State Tournament TBA TBA
Friday, March 14 B Basketball State Tournament TBA TBA
Saturday, March 15 B Basketball State Tournament TBA TBA