Meininger remains Scottsbluff Mayor

The Scottsbluff city council Monday evening unanimously voted to have Randy Meininger remain in the position as Mayor of Scottsbluff. Also, newly elected council member Scott Shaver and re-elected councilman Raymond Gonzales were sworn in. The council also gave special recognition to the accomplishments of outgoing council member Dr. Bill Zitterkopf.

The newly seated council wasted no time in getting to work, approving the ordinance that will set the monthly fee for the single stream recycling pilot program at $4 per month.

In other action, the council followed a recommendation from the Liquor Investigatory Board and authorized $8,800 over the next 10 months to provide support to the Monument Prevention Coalition, which is the local replacement for Project Extra Mile in Scotts Bluff County.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information