Box Butte County results

Box Butte County residents elected Republican Doug Hashman as their new county commissioner, but the margin over Democrat Marv Toedtli is only 23 votes, so 150 provisional ballots could make a difference in the race.

In other races in Box Butte County Deborah Grothen-Weghoft and Duane Dobson will join incumbent Terry Curtiss on the Alliance school board. Incumbents Wally Seiler and Fred Feldges won seats on the Alliance council.

In the Hemingford school board race Ward A race, Trish Schumacher beat Blaine Ferguson. Jim Keegan, Deb Planansky and Kenneth Luce won seats on the Hemingford Village Board of Ttrustees.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information