Kimball, Banner, Morrill and Sioux County results

In Morrill County Kevin Myers and Steve Plummer won seats on the Bridgeport city council. In the East Ward for Bayard city council, incumbent Scott Ouderkirk and Gage Norman were winners. Incumbents Ron Mitchell and Michelle Hoerler retained seats on the Broadwater Village Board of Trustees.

Bayard school patrons elected Kim Burry, Carolyn Applegate and incumbent Tate Rice and in Bridgeport incumbent Kay Anderson will be joined by Scott Linders and Linda Norman. Voters also allowed exceeding the Redington Cemetery District Tax levy.

In Banner County incumbents Barbara Cross and Jennifer Jackson won re-election to the school board and will be will be joined by Charity May.

In Sioux County, Shon Whetham , James Ellicot, and Syndey Meidell were elected to open seats on the High School Board of Regents.

In Kimball County, Republican M. Timothy Nolting won election to the Kimball County Board, defeating Democrat KIm Baliman. James Merryfield and John Morrison, the incumbent, won election to the Kimball city council. Incumbents Linda Rasmussen and Frank Forsyth were retained on the Dix Village Board of Trustees and will be joined by Maida Gotfrey. Incumbents Clinton Cornils and Lynn Vogel as well as Theresa Keller were elected to the Kimball school board.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information