Kansas National Farmers Organization elected officers meet in Salina

Kansas National Farmers Organization elected officers met in Salina on Thursday at their annual winter board meeting.
Re-elected to president was Ray Kohman, Solomon (479-2183). Kohman continues his service as chair for the marketing group. He previously served on the national board and in county leadership positions.
Ruben Zoller, Mayetta, was elected vice president. Theresa Seiler , Sedgwick, will remain secretary. Gene Ferguson, Mound Valley, is treasurer. Trustees are Marvin Wagner, Mankato; John Weber, Halstead, and Ray Hallauer, Holton.
Kansas NFO is a group marketing non-profit organization that focuses on developing marketing plans for farmers and local farm groups. NFO currently has seven marketing groups located in the west, east, and central geographical areas within the state. These groups meet periodically and give producers an opportunity to discuss marketing plans and market larger volumes of grain and livestock.
Individual producers in other areas also participate directly by contacting Pete Lorenz, Beloit serves as a the state grain marketing manager for the groups. Some groups have local grain marketing managers such as Darlene Ferguson in South East Kansas.
NFO has been a leader in group marketing for over three decades. Their marketing plans include multiple grain strategies including forward contracting with crop insurance strategies to lock in favorable prices when they exist or to reduce market price risk.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information