Aulick's Tompkins elected NTA Board Chair

Lincoln, Neb.-Last week at the annual Nebraska Trucking Association Convention, the NTA Board of Directors elected Daniel Tompkins, vice president of safety and human resources at Aulick Leasing Corp. in Scottsbluff to serve as the 2012 - 2013 chairman of the board for the
Association. This is the first time in the history of the association that a chairman has been selected from west of Kearney.

Tompkins has served on the association's executive committee for the past five years and on its board for nearly a decade. He was Nebraska Trucking's Safety Director of the Year in 1997, and has
helped companies win statewide honors in safety performance, including two Fleet Safety Grand Champion titles in 1999 and 2002.

Also elected to join the 2012-2013 Nebraska Trucking Board of Directors was Philip Holliday, from Nebraska Transport Co., Scottsbluff

The Nebraska Trucking Association is the statewide trade association for commercial truck and
bus companies. The association is a voting member of the American Trucking Associations, a
national federation of trucking organizations.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information