Taylor and Lindholm named to another All-American team

Chadron State College safety Trelan Taylor and linebacker Kevin Lindholm have been selected to the Associated Press Little All-America Team.

The Little All-America team honors players from Division II, III and NAIA.

Taylor, a junior from San Diego, is a first team selection, while Lindholm, a senior from Eads, Colo., is a second team choice.

Taylor is the first Chadron State player since Danny Woodhead in 2007 to be named to the AP Little All-America First Team.

Taylor, who was named to the Daktronics All-America Second Team earlier this week, finished the season as the RMAC leader in interceptions with eight and he was the Eagles' third-leading tackler with 74. He also forced two fumbles and was named to the all-conference first team on defense and the all-conference third team at punt returner.

For the season, Taylor averaged 12.2 yards on 22 punt returns and he tied a school record by scoring on an 86-yard punt return. He also returned an interception for a touchdown and compiled 376 all-purpose yards.

Lindholm, who has already been named to two All-America squads following the season, was the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference's Defensive Player of the Year in 2012. He led the Eagles with 122 tackles and added 20.5 stops that went for a loss. He also had 4.5 sacks and three fumble recoveries.

Quarterback - Zach Zulli, junior, 6-foot-2, 188 pounds, Shippensburg
Running backs - Franklyn Quiteh, junior, 5-10, 203, Bloomsburg; Michael Hill, senior, 5-11, 205, Missouri Western State; James Clay, senior, 5-10, 190, Mount St. Joseph.
Linemen - Garth Heikkinen, senior, 6-4, 315, Minnesota-Duluth; Manase Foketi, senior, 6-5, 320, West Texas A&M; Mark Jackson, senior, 6-5, 322, Glenville State; Ryan Schraeder, senior, 6-6, 305, Valdosta State; Curtis James, senior, 6-3, 304, St. Thomas, Minn.
Receivers - Jeff Janis, junior, 6-3, 215, Saginaw Valley; Isaiah Voegeli, senior, 6-0, 185, Merrimack.
All-purpose player - John Brown, junior, 5-11, 171, Pittsburg State.
Kicker - Sergio Castillo, junior, 5-11, 175, West Texas A&M.
Linemen - Brandon Williams, senior, 6-3, 325, Missouri Southern; Ethan Westbrooks, junior, 6-4, 275, West Texas A&M; B.J. Stevens, junior, 6-2, 245, California, Pa.; D.J. Chappell, senior, 6-1, 285, Huntingdon.
Linebackers - Corey Johnson, senior, 5-10, 240, Catawba; Leron Furr, junior, 6-3, 220, Fort Valley State; Ronnell Williams, sophomore, 6-1, 230, West Chester.
Defensive backs - Rontez Miles, senior, 6-1, 210, California, Pa.; Nick Driskill, senior, 5-10, 205, Mount Union; Jack Moro, junior, 5-11, 190, St. Cloud State; Trelan Taylor, senior, 5-10, 195, Chadron State
Punter - Taylor Accardi, senior, 6-2, 205, Colorado Mines
Quarterback - Kameron Smith, senior, Winston-Salem.
Running backs - Rayon Simmons, senior, Winona State; Scottie Williams, senior, Elmhurst; Derrick Washington, senior, Tuskegee.
Linemen - Will Ferrell, junior, Hampden-Sydney; Ryan Jensen, senior, Colorado State-Pueblo; Brian Clarke, junior, Bloomsburg, Pa.; Kevin Day, senior, Carson-Newman; Markus Lawrence, senior, Winston-Salem.
Receivers - Brandon Boyle, junior, Castleton State; Chris Bowden, senior, Wingate.
All-purpose player - John Borsellino, senior, Benedictine.
Kicker - Allen Cain, senior, Texas Lutheran.
Linemen - Zach Moore, junior, Concordia-St. Paul, Minn.; Jake Metz, junior, Shippensburg; David Bass, senior, Missouri Western; Clay Eaton, senior, Oberlin.
Linebackers - Javicz Jones, senior, Mary Hardin-Baylor; Corey Jones, senior, Lane; Kevin Lindholm, Chadron State.
Defensive backs - Nate DeJong, senior, Northwest Missouri; Zach Autenrieb, senior, Thomas More; Abdul Kenneh, senior, New Mexico Highlands; Markell Rice, senior, American International.
Punter - Randy Weich, senior, Wayne State, Neb.
Quarterback - Kevin Burke, sophomore, Mount Union.
Running backs - Terrance Cobbs, junior, Cumberland, Ky.; Harvie Tuck, senior, Indiana, Pa.; Brandon Baker, junior, Carson-Newman.
Linemen - Macon Allan, senior, Missouri Western; Tom Knowlton, senior, Concordia-Moorhead; Dan Matha, senior, Indiana, Pa.; Ken Van Heule, senior, Midwestern State; Edmund Kugbila, senior, Valdosta State.
Receivers - Jasper Collins, senior, Mount Union; Ma'Quone Edmonds, senior, Indianapolis.
All-purpose player - Tyron Laughinghouse, senior, Saint Augustine.
Kicker - Sam Bockshus, junior, Minnesota-Mankato.
Linemen - Dexter Davis, senior, Friends; Ridge Wilson, senior, West Alabama; Brad Davis, senior, Elizabeth City State; Tim Taylor, senior, Thiel.
Linebackers - Nate Dreiling, junior, Pittsburg State; Mike Hendrick, senior, Knox; Darius Wilson, senior, Central State.
Defensive backs - Phil Terio, sophomore, Salve Regina; C.J. Roberts, sophomore, Colorado State-Pueblo; Brandon Dixon, junior Northwest Missouri; Johnny Franco, senior, Indiana, Pa.
Punter - Christian Hallingstad, senior, Wisconsin-La Crosse.

© 2014 Rural Radio Network. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information